university seal
university seal

Collaborating Principal Investigators


University of Connecticut, Department of Marine Sciences
J. Evan Ward, Ph.D. (evan.ward@uconn.edu)
Ecology of infectious diseases; nanomaterials and the food chain
More ...
Hans Dam, Ph.D. (hans.dam@uconn.edu)
Biological oceanography, ecology and evolution of planktonic organisms
More ...

University of Connecticut, Department of Pathobiology and Veterinary Science
Sylvain DeGuise, D.M.V., Ph.D. (sylvain.Deguise@uconn.edu)
Immunotoxicology; health effects of harmful algal biotoxins
More ...
Salvatore Frasca, V.M.D., Ph.D. (salvatore.frasca@uconn.edu)
Pathology of aquatic species; molecular characterization of pathogens
More ...

Mystic Aquarium and Institute for Exploration
Tracy Romano, Ph.D. (tromano@MysticAquarium.org)
Pathology of aquatic species; molecular characterization of pathogens
More ...

NOAA, National Marine Fisheries Service, Northeast Fisheries Science Center
Gary Wikfors, Ph.D. (gwikfors@clam.mi.nmfs.gov)
Harmful algal bloom - shellfish interactions; probiotic bacteria in molluscan hatcheries; environmental consequences of bivalve aquaculture
More ...